Labor Day Weekend

Standard

Can you believe summer is over already? How quickly time goes by each year. I mad a promise to myself that I would thoughly clean my sewing room this summer. Thin out the magazines, pull selves from the wallls,well you get the picture. It didn’t happen. Big surprise, right.
But I did accomplish some things this summer. I had the surgery on my bum knee. That was a good thing. Knowing that I would be laid up so to speak, I prepared several projects for hand work. I now have several quilts with binding and three small projects in need of hand quilting completed. Later this summer when I was moving around again, I went to work at my long arm ‘Tin Lizzie’. Several quilts are no longer in the UFO pile waiting.
There were several classes taught this summer. School vacation is a great time for young people to take classes. It is so rewarding to see the joy on their faces when they have completed their project.
This weedend as we celebrate Labor Day, I used the time to put in some labor. I completed a Holiday wall-hanging I have had planned for a couple of years. As the darkness decended I put in the last stitches on the top. Tomorrow I will load it up on the long arm machine. No last minute stitches the night before Christmas.
I have taken a great leap of faith and entered the world of vendoring at major quilt shows. Two shows are this month. One is a ‘one day’ show in my home area, the other is the Mancuso Pennsyvania show the 17-20th of Sept. If you are in the area try to attend. It sounds like it will be a terrific show. I will show you the ‘Labor Day’ quilt.

Maybe I will get the sewing room cleaned for the Holidays.

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

