Today is the day!

Standard

Today is the day. I feel like I am having a very important dinner guest. Oh – I am having an important guest. You!
Welcome! Thank you for coming to the Quiltmaker Blog Tour. I visited the sites yesterday and what fun. Everyone has a different style. Please enjoy my blog and be sure to leave your name and address in the comment section. Some one will win a free copy of the ‘100 Blocks’ magazine. Your privacy will be respected.
My goal in designing quilt blocks has three points to meet.
First – To focus on the fabric. The beauty of the fabric is often why we bout it.
Second – Designs that are beginner friendly. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick and easy projects they can create.
Third – Versatile in the types of projects that can be made ie. quilts, wall hangings, table runners. The block should have the ability to be used over and over again, each time having a different look.
Ahoy meets that goal. I have posted here and on the flickr site http://www.flickr.com./groups/100blocks2009/ some suggestions using the Ahoy block in different fabrics and layouts. I hope it will be just the beginning for your creations. Bon’ Appetite.

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

