Room with a View

Standard

There is a room where I sit and look out the window for a few minutes each morning. This window is on the second floor and give me  a view of a huge maple tree. I can admire the seasons by this tree; autumn has been especially brilliant with color this year.

I hadn’t expected much color this year as we had a lack of rain and lots of heat this summer. The maple with stood this problem and gave a beautiful display of color which lasted longer than usual. I have enjoyed the changing of colors for several weeks.

I wish I could duplicate the depth and richness of color that this tree had. Quilters have ways to use fabrics to create depth of just as paint artists use oils or watercolors do. Even with an array of colorful fabrics, I fear I  could not do the maple tree justice.

The last couple of days have been breezy and I realized this morning the ‘my tree’ is practically bare of leaves. Perhaps this winter I will try to capture its beauty from the picture in my mind’s eye.

A Happy Thanksgiving to all.

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

