Autumn Colors

Standard

Autumn is in the air! The leaves on the trees are beginning to change color. I put an Autumn quilt on top of my bed. I often make my quilts as bed topper size. I place them on top to show and change them as the season or as I desire. I just finished quilting and binding the quilt this last month.  I chose a pattern of my own design. The “Ahoy” pattern that appeared in the Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 1. My goal is make the same block in as many layouts as possible.

The quilt has fabrics with leaf prints in bright colors of greens, yellows, oranges, reds all on a cream-colored background. Sounds pretty just writing the colors. It really perks up the room. Like many people I had been collecting the fabrics for a while. A year ago I began cutting and sewing. This summer I finished quilting it with a maple leaf design. Just in time for these cool night.

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

