A New Year

Standard

Quiltmaker mag. blockA new year with new goals. I am delighted to start this new year with the announcement of Quiltmaker Magazine re-releasing the very first issue of their popular ‘100 Blocks’ magazine series.

What a way to start the year for . My block is #61 named Ahoy on page 42. I love this block and have made several quilts using it. Each time I make this quilt block I have arranged the layout in a different manner giving the quilt a whole new look.

If you haven’t bought a copy for yourself yet do so now. They are now collectibles. 100 possible quilts in one magazine.   Happy quilting year!

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

