Quilt Shopping with Husband

Standard

DH patriotic quilt

My husband and I took a long weekend away from home and work. We went to Coloonial Williamsburg to rest and see some friends. We slept late and had dinner out each night. We enjoyed a walk thruColonial Williamsburg although it was very cold.

An agreement was made that I would get one day for the Mid-Atlandic Quilt Show in Hampton (30 minutes south of Williamsburg). On Friday of the show we bought admittance tickets. My DH is no stranger around my quilting world; in fact he has made a few quilted items himslf. Lately he has been making placemeats as retirement gifts for coworkers ( they must be retired military like himself). We looked at the quilt exhibits but he began to get excited at the vendors area.

I had a couple of small items I wanted to purchase at the vendors area and id so but my DH came out the winner of the buying game. Every time we came across patriotic fabric he had to look. He compared the bolts with his mental inventory of his own sash. At the first booth purchased he was taken back a little by the prices. But by the third booth purchase he just whipped out the credit card and picked up his yards of fabric. He returned home with more than a dozen yards of patriotic fabric to add to his sash and enhoyed the show experience very much.

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

