Scotland, Wales, and London

Standard

Scotland, Wales and London; or what I did on my summer vacation.  I signed up to tour these countries with a group sponsored by a local quilt shop. Mostly women not all quilters and 5 brave husbands joined for a 2 week bus tour. We had 22 people in all. A very long and cramped plane ride to arrive in Edinburgh in time for morning tea and scones at Sterling Castle. While there a wedding was about to take place. Many of our tour group met the bride in back area of …. I won’t mention where but the ladies will know. She was gracious to let us take her picture.

We continued on to our next stop in the village of Pitlochry, Scotland.  Very quaint and quite for our first night of sleep.  We woke, had an English breakfast and off to Lock Ness. No sight of Nessy. Guess she/he didn’t like the sound of the boat motor.

I will write more about the trip tomorrow and more pictures.  Keep checking because we attended the British Quilt Festival while there.

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

