Holidays Tree Skirt or the countdown has begun.

Standard
Holidays Tree Skirt or the countdown has begun.

Last spring a customer suggested I make a tree skirt based on one of my patterns. I liked the idea but thought I would work on it later in the summer. Well, you know how time flies, it’s October and I just finished it.

As my focus of design is on the beginning quilter I wanted the pattern to be as simple as possible. I thought…why does a tree skirt have to round? So, I made mine square! The tree skirt is of the current color trend of blue, white, and gold. My Posies flower pattern represents white poinsettias as the focal point on the tree skirt. One of my daughters has puts dibs on it already.

A second tree skirt is in the construction process now and will be traditional reds and greens. Many people have decorated trees for other holidays such as Easter or Halloween. I can picture this tree skirt made the colorway needed for these holidays. And I think I have calculated a final circular border for the traditional look. The countdown to the holidays has begun.

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

