Prom Night

Standard

I usually write something textile related on my blog. This blog entry will be personal. My granddaughter went to her first prom. She and several classmates went as a group. Personal note, I think its wonderful that they go as groups. My day one had to have a date. Anyway they dressed at one house, had dinner at another, and parents car pooled to drive them to the location, another parent brought them home. My daughter has lots pictures but  these two pictures tells it all. I am a proud grandmother.

Bye the way, I sewed the applique on the ribbon belt. There’s the textile content for this entry.

 

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

