Feast or Famine

Standard

I haven’t written an entry for a few weeks. I didn’t have anything to say. I have been busy with the daily routine of life but nothing that I deemed worthy of writing about.

However several events have happen in the last week or so. First I will have a booth selling my patterns, books and some fabric. the Shenandoah Valley Quilt Show in Bridgewater, Virginia June 24-25. Bridgewater is 10 minutes south of Harrisonburg, Virginia – home of James Madison University.

“The Threads that Bind Us” Quilt Show

Shenandoah Delight

June 25 & 26, 2016

Saturday 10 am – 5 pm  Sunday Noon – 4 pm

Turner Ashby High School

800 North Main Street (Route 42, south of Harrisonburg)

Bridgewater, VA 22812

Come see over 120 quilts, special exhibits, demos, boutique, silent auction and vendors.

Admission $5.00

The “Shenandoah Delight” Quilt (75” sq.) will be raffled July 16.

Raffle Tickets $1 or 6/$5

Portion of raffle proceeds will benefit

the Virginia Quilt Museum

Tomorrow I will write of another event I am participating in.

 

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

