Memoir of Shenandoah Valley Quilt Show

Standard

Boxes & Bows

‘Boxes & Bows’ newest pattern by Carolyn Perry Goins of CPG Designs, June 2016 http://www.cpgquiltdesigns.com

Last weekend I vendor at the Shenandoah Valley Quilt show in Bridgewater, Virginia. Bridgewater is near to Harrisonburg, Virginia. Harrisonburg is the home of James Madison University and the Virginia Quilt Museum.

The Shenandoah Valley guild is a small close knit group with some very talented quilter members. It was obvious that the members had worked very hard and was rewarded by a small but well-produced show. The show was held in the gymnasium of the local high school.  It was a good choice with lots of room and great lighting.

I had a large area that made it easy to display my quilts. My quilts are made using my original design patterns. As usual I had my hand hank sewing machine to demonstrate sewing quilt blocks. As the saying goes…”if I had a dollar for every”…person that I demonstrate and tell the history of this sewing machine to, I would be rich. But I don’t so I have to work for it just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

