Retiring from Vending at Quilt Shows

Standard

It is with deep sadness that I am announcing that I will no longer be vending at Quilt shows. I have loved going to new and revisiting past shows. I have made new friends and helped many a new quilter find her way thru a difficult piecing project. I have sold my patterns and fabric and have been shown photos of projects made with them. That is a real treat. The energy in the air at quilt shows is inspiring and I love it. However, the energy of set up and take down has become more than my husband and I wish to continue.

 

I have put this off and delayed announcing for several months but feel I must make it official. There are no health issues involved. My husband and I would like to travel a bit. I would like to make some quilts for myself, family and donation.  I cannot do it all; it is time to move on.

 

I will continue to travel to teach, contribute to magazines, and always design new patterns for myself and others.

About cpgdesigns

I have over 35 years of quilting, teaching and sewing experience. I applied these skills to produce quilt patterns to encourge new quilters to express their creativity and technique with confidence. Experienced quilters will appreciate the quick, easy but versatile patterns. I hope you enjoy my view of the quilting world.

Leave a Reply

